Jump to content


Photo

Titanfall 2


  • Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 DPI Wizard

DPI Wizard

    Advanced Member

  • Wizards
  • 1,801 posts

Posted 27 October 2016 - 05:10 PM

270


#2 NoMaD.oW

NoMaD.oW

    Newbie

  • Premium Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts

Posted 27 October 2016 - 09:47 PM

Pre-ordered it today. Hoping on the DPI Wizard to work his magic.  :)



#3 DPI Wizard

DPI Wizard

    Advanced Member

  • Wizards
  • 1,801 posts

Posted 27 October 2016 - 10:08 PM

Having some issues with my hosting company, so can't add it right now. But it is exactly like the first Titanfall. They even brought along the bug that sensitivity below 1 always result in 1! :)



#4 NoMaD.oW

NoMaD.oW

    Newbie

  • Premium Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts

Posted 27 October 2016 - 11:04 PM

Did the game (First Titanfall) recalculate the Sensitivity by itself when you use ADS? or should I just stick with hipfire, if its the same as Titanfall 1


Edited by NoMaD.oW, 28 October 2016 - 12:14 AM.


#5 Falcon

Falcon

    Newbie

  • Premium Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 28 October 2016 - 12:32 AM

On this reddit post someone asked the following: any plans for a way to seperately configure aimed/ADS sensitivity? A dev responded to it that it is in the works, so that is nice. 

 

https://www.reddit.c...espawn/d9alo5s/



#6 stereo3D

stereo3D

    Member

  • Premium Members
  • PipPip
  • 120 posts

Posted 29 October 2016 - 02:30 PM

 They even brought along the bug that sensitivity below 1 always result in 1! :)

 

"This is likely to change in a future release."

 

well, i guess it's time to remove this part from the notes then.  :lol: 



#7 DNAMTE

DNAMTE

    Newbie

  • Premium Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

Posted 30 October 2016 - 07:37 PM

I see people asking the dev for greater than 90fov. I'm assuming it's 4:3 based and giving an actual of 106?? Hope so.

#8 massivelivefun

massivelivefun

    Newbie

  • Premium Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 31 October 2016 - 08:30 AM

Has anyone seen an eta for this update? Or, are we just getting a "It's in the works". My ocd is kicking in.

 

In the meantime, imma use this script. Thought you guys would like to see this.

 

// Titanfall 2 Origin Launch options: +exec 'anyname'.cfg

// Stuff this script in the cfg file, then stuff cfg file in ...\Titanfall2\r2\cfg\

// Change it to your sens first, then +sens is just times 2, crude fix

bind MOUSE2 +sens  
alias +sens "wait; m_sensitivity 5.0; wait; +zoom"
alias -sens "wait; m_sensitivity 2.5; wait; -zoom"
 
DPI Wizard, if you may, could you get the turning radius of the red dot (the chevron) sight on like the carbine

Edited by massivelivefun, 31 October 2016 - 08:41 AM.


#9 NoMaD.oW

NoMaD.oW

    Newbie

  • Premium Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts

Posted 31 October 2016 - 09:05 AM

that's a pretty useful script, did they state anywhere what kind of FoV the scopes have?

They said its the next client patch. Should be somewhere next month though, I think.


Edited by NoMaD.oW, 31 October 2016 - 09:13 AM.


#10 DNAMTE

DNAMTE

    Newbie

  • Premium Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

Posted 31 October 2016 - 12:01 PM

It's actually a really great game. I'm looking forward to USA implementation if it's coming. Also interested to know the standard AR iron sight FOV and if the game is capped at 90 hfov or not??

Thanks in advance

#11 xXKiraHunterXx

xXKiraHunterXx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 31 October 2016 - 05:51 PM

hi, i wait for titanfall 2 !! how long must i wait ??


  • xXKiraHunterXx likes this

#12 DPI Wizard

DPI Wizard

    Advanced Member

  • Wizards
  • 1,801 posts

Posted 31 October 2016 - 08:28 PM

I see people asking the dev for greater than 90fov. I'm assuming it's 4:3 based and giving an actual of 106?? Hope so.

Correct!

 

hi, i wait for titanfall 2 !! how long must i wait ??

Added now :)



#13 DNAMTE

DNAMTE

    Newbie

  • Premium Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

Posted 01 November 2016 - 09:25 AM

appreciate it! is it possible to add a generic ADS? it seems SMG and AR are the same to me but I'm not 100%. would be nice to know the FOV. iv set it the best I can but it feels a little off compared to bo3.



#14 massivelivefun

massivelivefun

    Newbie

  • Premium Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 04 November 2016 - 12:29 AM

Does Titanfall 2 have m_yaw defaulted to 0.022?



#15 DNAMTE

DNAMTE

    Newbie

  • Premium Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

Posted 09 November 2016 - 09:51 AM

ok so after recently discovering the wonders of going from 500dpi to 2k dpi and adjusting ingame settings accordingly results in a smoother cursor....

 

obviously this game is raw input by default and you cannot add a value lower then 1.... i need around 0.6

 

 

Anyone know how to disable raw mouse input?

 

Thanks in advance.



#16 massivelivefun

massivelivefun

    Newbie

  • Premium Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 09 November 2016 - 10:00 AM

Try m_rawinput 0 in an auto exec.

#17 DNAMTE

DNAMTE

    Newbie

  • Premium Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts

Posted 09 November 2016 - 10:55 AM

i tried that command in the settings file, il try an auto.

 

thx

 

 

 

 

EDIT: Didn't work. looks like ill have to use two different DPI settings


Edited by DNAMTE, 10 November 2016 - 07:41 AM.


#18 aveng3r

aveng3r

    Newbie

  • Premium Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 December 2016 - 10:38 PM

@DPI Wizard

 

Awesome work! They added yesterday a seperate ADS slider in the options. Could you add these? Thanks in advance!



#19 S7evenFreak

S7evenFreak

    Newbie

  • Premium Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

Posted 11 December 2016 - 01:18 PM

@DPI Wizard

 

Awesome work! They added yesterday a seperate ADS slider in the options. Could you add these? Thanks in advance!

 

Yes please :)



#20 Bonqerz

Bonqerz

    Newbie

  • Premium Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • LocationLondon

Posted 14 December 2016 - 07:32 AM

i believe ads sens is exact same as normal hip fire






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users