Twilight Town: A Cyberpunk FPS

Just added.
Read more...

Contain

See the game notes for instructions on how to disable smoothing.
Read more...

Vomitoreum

Just added.
Read more...

Double Action: Boogaloo

Just added.
Read more...

FOUNDRY

Just added!
Read more...

Mousepad friction

Hello everyone

I started playing CS:GO about 8 months ago. In this period I have had consistent problems with "friction" on the mousepads. I have tried a number of mousepads (Zowie GTF-X, Razer Goliathus, QcK Heavy and more) along with two mice (EC2-A and Logitech G403 wired). Whatever combination I use the same problem occurs. Initially, the movement feels great and swift. After about one day of use, sometimes just a few hours, however, the part of the mousepad that I have used gets "gluey". It gets really hard to spray in particular, but all movements feel weird. This "glueyness" becomes worse the more I use that particular area of the mousepad. Now, I have thought of a million explanations for this. I do not sweat, so that is not the issue. I have tried washing the affected area; very gently without soap, gently with soap, were harsh with soap etc. I have considered if it could be dust, but my room is completely clean. I have changed mouse-feet several times. Hell, I even bought a new EC2-A, after which the same problem occured. 

I beg you, please help me solve this issue! 🙂

I was going to suggest trying a faster pad or one of the hybrid pads that have plastic fibers woven into the cloth but seeing how you've already tried the GTF-X that's probably not going to solve it since that's supposedly a pretty fast pad already, comparable with the Artisan Hayate if I remember right.